The Team

Atautsikut brings together Inuit and non-Inuit collaborators, researchers and artists to develop, coordinate and inform the CoP project. The Atautsikut project is a participatory research project and has an advisory committee that informs the development of the CoP on an ongoing basis. The advisory committee is composed of Inuit and non-Inuit collaborators and researchers representing the diversity of fields and institutions involved in youth and mental health wellness in Nunavik. The core working group is responsible to coordinate the activities of the CoP. The CoP is made possible thanks to funds from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR) and the Nunavik Regional Board of Health and Social Services (NRBHSS).

Core working group

(in alphabetical order)

  • Sarah Fraser:  Co-Principal Investigator
  • Dominique Gaulin: Core working group member
  • Janique Johnson-Lafleur: Core working group member
  • Carolane Lévesque: Core working group member
  • Lucie Nadeau: Project director (Principal Investigator)
  • Mary Paningajak Alaku: Artist
  • Celine Tukalak: Core working group member